Dear Scarlett | Wormsloe Plantation Wedding Inspiration | Savannah, Georgia

Published in Southern Celebrations Magazine

The South will always be our home, and we love Savannah about as much as we love Athens. The beauty and charm cannot be beat, as the beauty and history of Warmsloe Plantation is just one example of this. The Spanish moss, the distant sea air, and the general comforting feeling of 'you have arrived' tend to set in, and you think, ' Yes, I can see what all the talk is about!'

This was the first time I was privileged to work with a few of the talented vendors behind this inspiration shoot, and Sarah Ingram's knack for creating breathlessly beautiful stationery left me feeling giddy! We adore the soft greens she used and the gold flourishing calligraphy that adorned everything from the envelopes to the escort cards. They are beautiful all on their own, but we had a blast styling them.

This shoot absolutely would NOT have come together without the eye and talent of Christy Hulsey of Colonial House of Flowers + her team! You guys! This bouquet will remain one of my all time favorites, and trust me when I tell you that the table centerpiece was a show-stopper. I wanted to take it home with me and look at it forever and ever. She so effortlessly pulled together our vision for this design, and she incorporated all of the textures and colors we could have dreamed of. I will forever be grateful for our flagship project that day, which brought us together as vendors but especially friends. We've since worked on a couple more projects, and I am constantly on the lookout for more ways to get together and collaborate (or sip wine and chat) with her humble and kind soul. She is truly so talented and will never disappoint. I can't say enough kind words about her!

Teaming up with Veiled Beauty was like a childhood dream come to life. When we pulled out the carefully curated veils to choose from, I was in awe of her talent for creating one of a kind, timeless yet unique, pieces.

Taylor and Maxi are a real couple, and we are so happy for them as they prepare to welcome their new bundle of joy into the world very very soon! It was an honor to dress them up and watch them from behind Noi's camera. Their love for one another is evident, and the pleasure was all ours!

Planning & Design: Whitewood Events // www.whitewoodevents.com // @whitewoodevents

Photography: Noi Tran Photography // www.noitran.com // @noitran

Florals: Colonial House of Flowers // Christy // www.colonialhouse.net // @colonialhouseofflowers

Venue: Wormsloe Plantation // www.gastatepark.org/wormsloe // @wormsloe.she

Veil: Veiled Beauty // www.etsy.com/shop/veiledbeauty // @theveiledbeauty

Stationary" Sarah Ingram // www.sarah-ingram.com // @sarah_ingram

Bridal Gown: Ivory & Beau Wedding Boutique // www.ivoryandbeau.com // @ivoryandbeau

Rentals (chairs and table): Ranco Tents // www.rancotents.com // @ranco_tents

Hair and Make Up: Royal Makeup and Hair // Lauren Kitchens // www.royalmakeupandhair.com // @royalmakeupandhair.com

Bridal Shoes: Badgley Mischka // @badgleymischka

Models: (Bride) Maxi and (Groom) Taylor // @maxisgeorge

Sweets: Classic City Confections // www.classiccityconfections.com //@classiccityconfections